Thursday, June 1, 2023

Custom Adv 1

In order to provide directions for the effective governance and oversight of State Corporations, H. E the President, Uhuru Kenyatta issued Executive Order No. 7 on the 25th March 2015 in accordance with the provisions of section 7 of the State Corporations Act, (Cap. 446). To this end State Corporations Advisory Committee (SCAC) is conducting induction at Mombasa Continental Resort, Mombasa for State Corporation Boards on MWONGOZO; the Code of Conduct for State Corporation and is scheduled to run from 28th September to 5th December, 2015.

The inductions program runs for three days for every cohort of approximately 60 participants and covers a variety of areas including; Rationale & Status of On-going Reforms, An Overview of Mwongozo, The Role of Boards & Its Organs, Legal & Institutional framework for governance of State Corporations, Stakeholder & Shareholder Rights & Obligations, Accountability & Internal Controls in State Corporation, Highlight on Key Policy Issues Governing Board Operations, The Role of Board in Organizational Competency Development, Board Dynamics & Evaluation (including Board tools), Statutory & Legal compliance, Risk Management in State Corporations, Institutionalizing Anti-Corruption Mechanism in State Corporations, Ethical Leadership on Boards, Public Procurement and Disposal in State Corporations.

Chairmen, Members and CEO are awarded certificate of participation co-signed by Head of Civil Service and Secretary SCAC. To date, the following State Corporations have sent (some of) their members for Induction;

Agricultural Finance Corporation
Agro-Chemical and Food Company
Anti-Counterfeit Agency
Anti-Money Laundering Advisory Board
Athi Water Services Board
Bomas of Kenya
Bukura Agricultural College
Capital Markets Authority
Chemelil Sugar Company Limited
Chuka University
Coast Water Services Board
Communications Authority
Constituency Development Fund Board
Cooperative University College
Dedan Kimathi University
Embu University College
Energy Regulatory Commission
Export Processing Zones Authority (EPZA)
Export Promotion Council (EPC)
Financial Reporting Centre
Higher Education Loans Board
Industrial and Commercial Development Corporation
Insurance Regulatory Authority
Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology
Kenya Animal Genetics Resource Center
Kenya Broadcasting Corporation
Kenya Dairy Board
Kenya Deposits Protection Authority
Kenya Electricity Generating Company (KENGEN)
Kenya Electricity Transmission Company (KETRACO)
Kenya Film Classification Board
Kenya Forest Service
Kenya Forestry Research Institute
Kenya Industrial Estates Ltd
Kenya Industrial Research & Development Institute
Kenya Information and Communications Technology Authority
Kenya Institute of Public Policy Research and Analysis
Kenya Institute of Special Education
Kenya Investment Authority
Kenya Maritime Authority
Kenya Meat Commission
Kenya Medical Research Institute (KEMRI)
Kenya Medical Training College
Kenya National Accreditation Service
Kenya National Bureau of Statistics
Kenya National Commission for UNESCO
Kenya National Library Service
Kenya National Shipping Line
Kenya Pipeline Company
Kenya Plant Health Inspectorate Services
Kenya Reinsurance Corporation
Kenya Revenue Authority
Kenya School of Law
Kenya Sports Academy
Kenya Tourist Board
Kenya Universities and Colleges Central Placement Services
Kenya Veterinary Vaccine Production Institute
Kenya Water Institute
Kenya Water Towers Agency
Kenyatta National Hospital
Kerio Valley Development Authority (KVDA)
Kirinyaga Univeristy College
Laikipia University
Lake Basin Development Authority (LBDA)
Lake Victoria South Water Services Board
Local Authorities Provident Fund
Micro and Small Enterprises Authority
Moi Teaching and Referral Hospital
Moi University
Murang'a University
Nairobi Centre for International Arbitration
National Hospital Insurance Fund
National Social Security Fund
National AIDS Control Council
National Authority for the Campaign Against Alcohol and Drug Abuse
National Biosafety Authority
National Cereals and Produce Board
National Commission for Science, Technology and Innovation
National Construction Authority
National Council for Law Reporting
National Council for Persons with Disabilities
National Council for Population Development Board
National Crime Research Center
National Environment Management Authority
National Housing Corporation
National Industrial Training Authority
National Irrigation Board
Northern Water Services Board
Numerical Machining Complex
Nzoia Sugar Company
Policy Holders Compensation Fund
Postal Corporation of Kenya
Power of Mercy Advisory Committee
Pwani University
Rift Valley Water Services Board
Rongo University College
Rural Electrification Authority (REA)
Sacco Societies Regulatory Authority
School Equipment Production Unit
Sports Kenya
Taita Taveta University
Tana and Athi Rivers Development Authority
Tana Water Services Board
The Kenya Leather Development Council Board
Water Resources Management Authority
Water Services Regulatory Board (WASREB)
Youth Enterprise Development Fund Board (YEDFB)

Interact with us